Highland Community College

Employee Directory | View All

Name Title Phone Email

Ron Adams

Physics Instructor

785.442.6073 radams@highlandcc.edu

Jaime Albers

Graphics Production Manager

785.442.6090 jalbers@highlandcc.edu

Carol Andersen

Spanish Instructor

785.442.6125 candersen@highlandcc.edu

Aaron Arnold

Head Football Coach

785.442.6014 aarnold@highlandcc.edu

Kristi Arnold


785.442.6110 maintenance@highlandcc.edu

Robert Atkinson

Industrial Welding Technology Instructor

913.367.9204 ratkinson@highlandcc.edu

Cara Baker

Western Center Director

785.336.2326 cbaker@highlandcc.edu

Terri Ball

Title III Grant Project Director

785.442.6121 tball@highlandcc.edu

Bonnie Barnett

Office Assistant (Holton)

785.362.6000 bbarnett@highlandcc.edu

Kimberly Bechtold

Student Support Services Transfer Advisor

785.442.6052 kbechtold@highlandcc.edu

Chris Bergen

Automotive Technology Instructor

913.367.6204 cbergen@highlandcc.edu

Joshua Berry

Director of Information Technology

785.442.6031 jberry@highlandcc.edu

Jon Bingesser

Head Volleyball Coach

785.442.6164 jbingesser@highlandcc.edu

Kristi Blevins

Financial Aid/Registrar Clerk

785.442.6029 kblevins@highlandcc.edu

Rick Blevins

Director of Maintenance Operations

785.442.6110 rblevins@highlandcc.edu

Tom Bond

Head Women's Cross Country/Track & Field Coach

785.442.6034 tbond@highlandcc.edu

Trudy Bowen

Evening Office Assistant at Perry

785.597.0127 tbowen@highlandcc.edu

Robert Brainerd

Sociology Instructor

785.442.6081 rbrainerd@highlandcc.edu

Elizabeth Brey

Director of Medical Coding

785.285.1487 ebrey@highlandcc.edu

Greg Bryant

English Instructor

785.442.6078 gbryant@highlandcc.edu

Kevin Burleson


785.442.6110 kburleson@highlandcc.edu

Amy Burris

RN Instructor

913.367.6204 burris.amy@highlandcc.edu

Alaine Caudle

Library Assistant

785.442.6053 library@highlandcc.edu

Chad Clevenger

Head Men's Cross Country/Track Coach

785.442.6044 cclevenger@highlandcc.edu

Brandon Colborn


785.442.6110 maintenance@highlandcc.edu

Jerre Cole

Men's Head Basketball Coach

785.442.6041 jcole@highlandcc.edu

Linda Collins

Physical Science Instructor

785.442.6115 lcollins@highlandcc.edu

Tia Collins

Head Athletic Trainer

785.442.6049 tcollins@highlandcc.edu

Melissa Cook

LPN Instructor

913.367.6204 mcook@highlandcc.edu

Irene Covert

Administrative Assistant to Vice President of Academic Affairs

785.442.6015 icovert@highlandcc.edu

Therese Crary

Associate VP for Student Services

785.442.6056 tcrary@highlandcc.edu

Randy Culbertson

Auto Collision Repair Instructor

913.367.6204 rculbertson@highlandcc.edu

James Dame

Building Trades Instructor

913.367.6204 jdame@highlandcc.edu

Greg Delzeit

Director of Athletics

785.442.6039 gdelzeit@highlandcc.edu

Audrey Denton

Student Support Services Retention Coordinator

785.442.6017 adenton@highlandcc.edu

Penny Donaldson

Director of Library/Learning Resource Center

785.442.6054 pdonaldson@highlandcc.edu

Amy DuLac

Technical Center Admissions/Student Services Representative

913.367.6204 adulac@highlandcc.edu

Angie Eberly

Wellness Center Director

785.442.6143 aeberly@highlandcc.edu

Rick Eberly

Head Baseball Coach

785.442.6043 reberly@highlandcc.edu

Jonathan Edie

Welding Lab Technician at Technical Center

913.367.6204 donotreply@highlandcc.edu

Robert Engelken


785.336.2326 rengelken@highlandcc.edu

Daniel Erbert

Vice President for Finance & Operations

785.442.6000 derbert@highlandcc.edu

Allison Erikson

English Instructor

785.456.6006 aerikson@highlandcc.edu

Kyle Erwine

IT Technician

785.442.6139 kerwine@highlandcc.edu

Chance Farrell

Football Offensive Coordinator

785.442.6082 cfarrell@highlandcc.edu

Dawn Fleishans

Administrative Assistant to VP for Institutional Advancement

785.442.6144 dfleishans@highlandcc.edu

Amy Folsom

Practical Nursing instructor

913.367.6204 afolsom@highlandcc.edu

Betty Forney

Library Assistant

785.442.6053 bforney@highlandcc.edu

Peggy Forsberg

Vice President for Academic Affairs

785.442.6012 pforsberg@highlandcc.edu

Elaine Fultz

Allied Health Coordinator

913.367.6204 efultz@highlandcc.edu

Wendell Ganstrom

Klinefelter Farm Projects Manager/HCC English Instructor

785.741.2829 wganstrom@highlandcc.edu

Vanetta Geiger

Assistant Director of Admissions

785.442.6051 vgeiger@highlandcc.edu

Martha Gill

Financial Aid Assistant

785.442.6135 mgill@highlandcc.edu

Stephanie Goodman

Office Assistant (Holton)

785.362.6000 sgoodman@highlandcc.edu

John Green


913.367.6204 jgreen@highlandcc.edu

Denise Gronniger


785.442.6110 maintenance@highlandcc.edu

Eileen Gronniger

Human Resource Manager/Administrative Assistant to the President

785.442.6010 egronniger@highlandcc.edu

Frieda Gronniger


785.442.6110 maintenance@highlandcc.edu

Glen Gross

Photography Instructor

785.442.6087 ggross@highlandcc.edu

Theresa Grossman

Speech Instructor

785.442.6088 tgrossman@highlandcc.edu

Alice Hamilton


785.442.6025 ahamilton@highlandcc.edu

Wendy Hamilton

IT Coordinator

785.442.6128 whamilton@highlandcc.edu

Stephanie Harshberger

Bookstore Manager

785.442.6009 sharshberger@highlandcc.edu

Clifford Hawk

Agriculture Instructor

785.442.6067 chawk@highlandcc.edu

Margy Heddens

Mathematics Instructor

785.442.6062 mheddens@highlandcc.edu

Eleanor Hensley

Early Childhood Instructor/Coordinator

785.597.0147 ehensley@highlandcc.edu

Nicole Hergert

Assistant Athletic Trainer

785.442.6049 nhergert@highlandcc.edu

Diane Hinrichs

Wamego Center Director

785.456.6006 dhinrichs@highlandcc.edu

Randi Hoffmann

Office Assistant (Perry)

785.597.0127 rhoffmann@highlandcc.edu

Tim Housh

Maintenance Supervisor

913.367.6204 thoush@highlandcc.edu

Lucas Hunziger

Director of Technical Education

913.367.6204 lhunziger@highlandcc.edu

Jeff Hurn

Mathematics Instructor

785.442.6077 jhurn@highlandcc.edu

Michelle Hurn

Mathematics Instructor

785.442.6075 mhurn@highlandcc.edu

Robbyn Ireland

Office Assistant for the Online Program

785.442.6129 rireland@highlandcc.edu

Lauren Jacobs

Mathematics Instructor

785.597.0127 ljacobs@highlandcc.edu

Cynthia Jacobson

Director of Nursing

913.367.6204 cjacobson@highlandcc.edu

Mary Johanning

Adult Education Program Director

785.442.6055 mjohanning@highlandcc.edu

Allison Johnson

Test Proctor

913.367.6204 ajohnson@highlandcc.edu

Heidi Jordan

Head Softball Coach

785.442.6070 hjordan@highlandcc.edu

Scott Jordan

Assistant Softball Coach

785.442.6070 sjordan@highlandcc.edu

Michael Kelley

English Instructor

785.442.6130 mkelley@highlandcc.edu

Eric Ketchum

Criminal Justice/Psychology Instructor

785.442.6094 eketchum@highlandcc.edu

Payton Kirk

Recruiting Coordinator/Defensive Line Coach

785.442.6046 pkirk@highlandcc.edu

Lindsay Koch

Klinefelter Farm Assistant

785.336.1274 lkoch@highlandcc.edu

Scott Kohl

Director of Viticulture & Enology

785.456.6006 skohl@highlandcc.edu

Lindsay Kubina

Student Services Representative

785.456.6006 lkubina@highlandcc.edu

Frank Kuhn

Biology Instructor

785.597.0127 fkuhn@highlandcc.edu

Amy Lackey

Director of Financial Aid

785.442.6023 alackey@highlandcc.edu

Trevor Lamme

IT Systems Administrator

785.442.6032 tlamme@highlandcc.edu

Ken Larkins

Biology Instructor

785.456.6006 klarkins@highlandcc.edu

Tim Lauts

Engineering Graphics Technology Instructor

913.367.6204 tlauts@highlandcc.edu

Matt Leahy

Art Instructor

785.442.6086 mleahy@highlandcc.edu

Shayna Leahy

Vocal Music Instructor

785.442.6092 sleahy@highlandcc.edu

Patty Leeper


785.442.6110 maintenance@highlandcc.edu

Michael Lindstrom

Automotive Technology Instructor

913.367.6204 mlindstrom@highlandcc.edu

Thomas Martin

Wellness Center Assistant Director

785.442.6145 tmartin@highlandcc.edu

Julie Martinez

RN Instructor

913.367.6204 jmartinez@highlandcc.edu

Megan Massey

Accountant II

785.442.6006 mmassey@highlandcc.edu

James Steven Maurer

Maintenance Technician - Electrical Emphasis

785.442.6110 jmaurer@highlandcc.edu

Ruzell McCoy

Football Defensive Coordinator

785.442.6038 rmccoy@highlandcc.edu

Jolie McDaniel

Student Services Representative

785.336.2326 jmcdaniel@highlandcc.edu

Matt McElroy

Biology Instructor

785.442.6080 mmcelroy@highlandcc.edu

Darlene McNemee

Payroll Clerk/Benefits

785.442.6003 dmcnemee@highlandcc.edu

Karen Meeks

Administrative Assistant

785.442.6005 kmeeks@highlandcc.edu

Joy Meyer

English Specialist

785.442.6058 meyer.joy@highlandcc.edu

Carrie Miller

Administrative Assistant Instructor (HCC Technical Center)

913.367.6204 cmiller@highlandcc.edu

Harry Moeller

Biology Instructor

785.442.6076 hmoeller@highlandcc.edu

Fred Moranz

Diesel Technology Instructor

913.367.6204 fmoranz@highlandcc.edu

Norma Morey

Library Assistant

785.442.6053 nmorey@highlandcc.edu

Craig Mosher

Vice President for Institututional Advancement

785.442.6019 cmosher@highlandcc.edu

Nancy Nelson

Reading Instructor

785.442.6064 nnelson@highlandcc.edu

Bill Noll

History/Geography/Political Science Instructor

785.442.6093 bnoll@highlandcc.edu

Tyler Nordman

Director of Student Life

785.442.6188 tnordman@highlandcc.edu

Jon Oler

Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

785.442.6041 oler.jon@highlandcc.edu

Jillian Palan

Assistant Coach (Women's Basketball)

785.442.6145 jpalan@highlandcc.edu

Michelle Palma

Office Assistant (Wamego)

785.456.6006 mpalma@highlandcc.edu

Lisa Parsons

Title IV Student Support Services Project Director

785.442.6147 lparsons@highlandcc.edu

Jacqueline Peden

Administrative Assistant to Vice President for Student Services

785.442.6020 jpeden@highlandcc.edu

Sam Perkins

Graphic Design Instructor

785.442.6066 sperkins@highlandcc.edu

Denise Peters

Director of eLearning

785.362.6000 dpeters@highlandcc.edu

Stephanie Peterson

Student Services Representative

913.367.6204 speterson@highlandcc.edu

Alexandra Petock

Assistant Volleyball Coach/Wellness Center Assistant

785.442.6028 apetock@highlandcc.edu

Christina Prudden

Medical Office Assistant Instructor

913.367.6204 cprudden@highlandcc.edu

Amanda Ramsey

Basic Skills Coordinator

913.367.6204 aramsey@highlandcc.edu

Cheryl Rasmussen

Vice President for Student Services

785.442.6020 crasmussen@highlandcc.edu

David Reist


785.442.6010 dreist@highlandcc.edu

Judd Remmers

Assistant Head Football Coach/Defensive Backs

785.442.6047 jremmers@highlandcc.edu

Lynnette Reynolds

Office Manager (HCC Technical Center)

913.367.6204 lreynolds@highlandcc.edu

Dylan Rolfes

Vineyard Manager/Viticulture Instructor

785.456.6006 drolfes@highlandcc.edu

Derrik Russell

Diesel Technology Instructor

785.442.6114 drussell@highlandcc.edu

Timothy Ryan

Assistant Baseball Coach

785.442.6043 tryan@highlandcc.edu

Trevor Saunders


785.442.6110 maintenance@highlandcc.edu

Janet Schaible

Wellness Center Staff

785.442.6140 schaible.janet@highlandcc.edu

Laura Schmitz

Library Assistant

785.442.6053 library@highlandcc.edu

Glenda Schultejans

Office Assistant

785.336.2326 gschultejans@highlandcc.edu

David Schwarz

Industrial Welding Technology Instructor

785.336.2326 dschwarz@highlandcc.edu

Gary Schwindt

Perry Center Custodian

785.597.0127 gschwindt@highlandcc.edu

Michel Scott

Assistant Registrar

785.442.6025 mscott@highlandcc.edu

Lois Servaes


913.367.6204 lservaes@highlandcc.edu

Erin Shaw

Perry Center Director

785.597.0127 eshaw@highlandcc.edu

Stanton Shepard

Lab Technician in Auto Collision Program

913.367.6204 sshepard@highlandcc.edu

Barry Simmons

Groundskeeper/Assistant Building & Grounds Supervisor

785.442.6110 bsimmons@highlandcc.edu

Sarah Simmons

Campus Security Officer

785.741.2206 ssimmons@highlandcc.edu

B.J. Smith

Head Women's Basketball Coach

785.442.6048 bjsmith@highlandcc.edu

Rachel L. Smith

Wellness Center Office Assistant

785.442.6140 rsmith@highlandcc.edu

Sara Smith

Director of Concurrent Instruction

785.292.6022 ssmith@highlandcc.edu

Shelley Smith

Mathematics Instructor

785.442.6063 srsmith@highlandcc.edu

Samuel Smith

Theater Instructor

785.442.6089 smsmith@highlandcc.edu

Daniel Sowers

HVAC Instructor

913.367.6204 dsowers@highlandcc.edu

Jarrett Stanton

Football Running Backs Coach

785.442.6014 stanton.jarrett@highlandcc.edu

Jason Stegman

Information Technology Coordinator for Regional

785.442.6167 jstegman@highlandcc.edu

Diane Stewart

Accounts Payable/Switchboard

785.442.6004 dstewart@highlandcc.edu

Hannah Stirton

IT Regional Technology Analyst

785.442.6060 hstirton@highlandcc.edu

Lyle Stohs

Building Trades Instructor

913.367.6204 lstohs@highlandcc.edu

Michael Stonebarger

Campus Security Officer

785.741.2206 mstonebarger@highlandcc.edu

Tyler Sweezey


785.442.6043 sweezey.tyler@highlandcc.edu

Dale Swendson

Diesel Technology Instructor

913.367.6204 dswendson@highlandcc.edu

Michael Swendson

Automotive Technology Instructor

785.362.6000 mswendson@highlandcc.edu

Linda Switzer

Business Instructor

785.442.6071 lswitzer@highlandcc.edu

Rilie Tilley


785.442.6026 rtilley@highlandcc.edu

Kim Tilton


785.442.6110 ktilton@highlandcc.edu

Darla Tracy

Secretary to Athletic Director

785.442.6040 dtracy@highlandcc.edu

Kelly Twombly

Alumni Services, Spirit Squad Coach

785.442.6018 ktwombly@highlandcc.edu

Carol White

Mathematics Instructor

785.456.6006 cwhite@highlandcc.edu

Rachel Wilson

Maintenance/Housekeeping (Wamego)

785.456.6006 rwilson@highlandcc.edu

Erika Windmeyer

Assistant Spirit Squads Coach

785.442.6018 windmeyer.erika@highlandcc.edu

Elizabeth Wingo

Office Assistant to Director of Nursing

913.367.6204 eteel@highlandcc.edu

Kristin Woodruff


785.442.6016 kwoodruff@highlandcc.edu

Stephen Wuerz

Chemistry Instructor

785.442.6074 swuerz@highlandcc.edu

Theresa Wurzbacher

Computer Support Technology Instructor

913.367.6204 twurzbacher@highlandcc.edu

Laura Young

Economics/Business Instructor

785.442.6138 lyoung@highlandcc.edu