Highland Community College

Login

785-442-6000

Adult Education Programs - Locations

Students may enroll in the classes at scheduled times throughout the school year. Interested students must register for and attend the required orientation prior to attending class. There is a $40.00 supply fee for class.

2015 - 2016 Orientation Dates for All Programs
August 18th - August 20th
September 29th - October 2nd
November 10th - November 13th
January 5th - January 8th
February 16th - February 19th

April 5th - April 8th

 

Locations

 



 
HCC Technical Center
Atchison
1501 West Riley
Atchison, KS 66002
Teresa Benitez, Instructor/Coordinator
benitez.teresa@highlandcc.edu
ph. 913-367-6204
fax. 913-367-3107
Morning Class Schedule
Monday - Friday
8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Evening Class Schedule
Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday
6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Amanda Ramsey, Basic Skills Coordinator/AO-K
aramsey@highlandcc.edu
Health Care (C.N.A. + CMA + Medical Terminology)
Medical Office Assistant
Electrical Technology
Heating, Cooling, AC, and Plumbing
Industrial Welding Technology

 

Hiawatha
Northeast Kansas Area on Aging
Jeanne Holloway, Instructor/Coordinator
1803 Oregon St.
785-741-3250
Hiawatha , KS 66434
holloway.jeanne@highlandcc.edu
Class Schedule
Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
5:30p.m.- 8:30p.m.
 
Highland
 
Highland Community College
Mary Johanning, Director
Technical Center
1501 West Riley
 Atchison, KS 66002
Phone: 913-367-6204, ext. 104
Fax: 913-367-3107
Office Hours: M-F 8:00-5:00
mjohanning@highlandcc.edu

 

 
Kickapoo Nation
 
Kickapoo Trading Post 
Steven Mitschele, Instructor/Coordinator
Goldfinch & K-20 Hwy
785-969-4522
Horton, KS 66439
mitschele.steven@highlandcc.edu
Class Schedule
Monday, Tuesday, & Thursday
2:00 pm - 7:00 pm

 
Marysville
 
Marshall County Lifelong Learning
Catherine Ray, Instructor/Coordinator
405 N. 4th Street
785-629-8300
Marysville, KS 66508
Class Schedule
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
5:00-8:00 pm
 Classes at Western Center

 
Wamego
 
Highland Community College -
Wamego Center

Tami Simkins
 Instructor/Coordinator

500 Miller Drive
785-458-8450
Wamego, KS 66457
simkins.tami@highlandcc.edu
Wamego Center Contact 785-456-6006

Health Care Pathway

C.N.A + Medical Terminology

Class Schedule

Tuesday & Thursday

5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

 

1