Highland Community College

Transfer Tips

Transfer Tips:

Should I finish my Associates degree before transferring?  Best time to transfer? What if I don't have a major?  Go to www.collegetransfer.net for answers!

 

Fort Hays State- Admissions Representative- Jon Armstrong, jdarmstrong@fhsu.edu

Missouri Western- Admissions Representative- Ben Rops, brops@missouriwestern.edu

Washburn University- Admissions Representative- Leah Brown, leah.brown@washburn.edu

Pittsburg State- Admissions Representative- Penny Cook, pcook@pittstate.edu

Kansas State University- Admissions Representative- Deana Core, dcore@ksu.edu

Universityof Kansas- Admissions Representative- Danielle Moccia, dmoccia@ku.edu

 

 

Scholarship Tips:

Paying for college can be stressful!  Many students get help through federal grants and loans offered through the Financial Aid office, but there are multiple "outside scholarship" sources as well.  Some sources include churches, educational foundations, Vocational Rehbilitation programs, civic organizations and others outside of the college. 

Set up a separate email account when applying for outside scholarships.  Most scholarship sites send daily emails that can junk up your school email.  Once you are done applying for scholarships you can abandon the email address.

Be wary of companies/websites that charge you to apply.

Watch deadlines closely and get applications in early.

Attach all necessary documents with application.

PROOFREAD

 

Popular Scholarship Search Sites:

www.fastweb.com-  Student will need to set up log in and personal profle.  Fastweb will find scholarship matches and email to student.

www.scholarships.com

Peterson's Scholarship Search- www.petersons.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

1