Highland Community College

Three Day July Session

Three Day July Session (July 28-30, 2014)

 

HCC will offer PE 126 Physical Fitness Management for 1 hour of credit from July 28-30. Students may receive a scholarship for books and tuition for this course by living on campus during the three-day session and purchasing the meal plan. Following is how to enroll, the schedule for the class and the accompanying enrollment and cost requirements.

 

What steps do I need to take to sign up? Here is your checklist:

  1. Fill out application for admission as soon as possible and by July 11, 2014
  2. Complete form indicating that you want to enroll for the 3 day July session class byJuly 11. (This will be an online form)
  3. Have your official high school transcripts and ACT/SAT scores sent to HCC Admissions Office, 606 West Main, Highland, KS  66035 as soon as possible and by July 11, 2014.
  4. Payment is due on or before July 28, 2014.

Students planning to stay in campus housing are required to bring their own bedding and towels.

Monday, July 28, 2014

1:00-4:00       All PE 126 students make payment/check into housing at Wellness Center

5:30 pm         Meal #1 in cafeteria

 

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

8:00-12:00    PE 126 begins

12:00-1:00  Lunch-Meal #2 in cafeteria

1:00-5:00    PE 126

5:30                Meal #3 in cafeteria

 

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

8:00-12:00    PE 126

12:00-1:00    Meal #4 in cafeteria

1:00-4:00       PE 126

 

Cost for Three Day July Session

 

 

Tuition

Fees

Books

Housing

Meals

Total

All Students

$0

$36

$0

$40

(2 nights)

$30

(4 meals)

$106

($136 including shuttle)

 

An airport shuttle from Kansas City International Airport to Highland Community College is available for students signing up in advance at a cost of $30 (round trip).

 

Resources

Admissions              Jackie Peden              admissions@highlandcc.edu            785.442.6020

Financial Aid           Amy Lackey                  alackey@highlandcc.edu         785.442.6023

Housing                   Brad Dixon                   bdixon@highlandcc.edu           785.442.6028

Enrollment               Therese Crary             tcrary@highlandcc.edu              785.442.6056

Payment                   Rhonda Modlin           rmodlin@highlandcc.edu           785.442.6001

Airport Shuttle         Tyler Nordman             tnordman@highlandcc.edu       785.442.6188

Athletic Director      Greg Delzeit                  gdelzeit@highlandcc.edu          785.442.6039

 

1