Advisors

 The Student Success Center is committed to the development and understanding of the college experience for all students. The SSC supports Highland Community College’s mission to provide lifelong learning opportunities by way of academic advisors and early intervention services.  Each student has access to an advisor and Main Campus students are assigned a specific advisor for their time at HCC. 

 

Advisors help with the following services:

  • Discuss educational and career goals

  • Assist students with scheduling and course selection

  • Provide information on degrees, certificates, and transfer requirements

  • Provide referrals to other departments as needed

  • Track progress towards graduation and/or educational goals

 

Advisors can be faculty, staff members, or athletic coaches.  If a student is taking mainly online classes, please refer to the Online section below.  If a student is taking classes at a center other than the main campus, please see the information below.  Below is the list of the advisors at HCC.  You can find out who your advisor is by looking at the bottom of your student schedule in MyHCC.   

 

Advisor List:

 

HCC Campus Advisors

 

Amy Foley
Top Floor of Yost Hall
afoley@highlandcc.edu

Angie Eberly
Wellness Center
aeberly@highlandcc.edu

 

Becky Gilmore
Library
bgilmore@highlandcc.edu

Jon Oler
Allen Field House
oler.jon@highlandcc.edu

Kim Bechtold
2nd Floor of Irvin Hall
kbechtold@highlandcc.edu

Lisa Parsons
2nd Floor, Irvin Hall
lparsons@highlandcc.edu

Lydia Harvey
Allen Fieldhouse
lharvey@highlandcc.edu

Lexy Clark
Library
lclark@highlandcc.edu

Pamela Fulbright
Lower Level Yost Hall
pfulbright@highlandcc.edu

Shayna Leahy
Ag Building
sleahy@highlandcc.edu

Michelle Hurn
CT Room 108
mhurn@highlandcc.edu

Tia Collins
Allen Field House
tcollins@highlandcc.edu

 

 

 

Atchison Technical Center

Amy Dulac
adulac@highlandcc.edu
Allison Johnson
ajohnson@highlandcc.edu

Hannah Owen
howen@highlandcc.edu

 

Western Center

Cara Baker
cbaker@highlandcc.edu
Angela Sutton
aschmale@highlandcc.edu

 

Perry Center

Jennifer Gay
jgay@highlandcc.edu

 

Wamego Center

Nicole Bartel
nbartel@highlandcc.edu

Lindsey Milburn
lmilburn@highlandcc.edu

 

Online Education

Denise Peters
dpeters@highlandcc.edu  

 

Concurrent Education

Sara Smith
ssmith@highlandcc.edu   

 

What's Happening At Highland