Advisors

 The Student Success Center is committed to the development and understanding of the college experience for all students. The SSC supports Highland Community College’s mission to provide lifelong learning opportunities by way of academic advisors and early intervention services.  Each student has access to an advisor and Main Campus students are assigned a specific advisor for their time at HCC. 

 

Advisors help with the following services:

  • Discuss educational and career goals

  • Assist students with scheduling and course selection

  • Provide information on degrees, certificates, and transfer requirements

  • Provide referrals to other departments as needed

  • Track progress towards graduation and/or educational goals

 

Advisors can be faculty, staff members, or athletic coaches.  If a student is taking mainly online classes, please refer to the Online section below.  If a student is taking classes at a center other than the main campus, please see the information below.  Below is the list of the advisors at HCC.  You can find out who your advisor is by looking at the bottom of your student schedule in MyHCC.   

 

2018-2019 Advisor List:

 

HCC Campus Advisors

Aaron Arnold
2nd Floor of Porter Family Stadium Center
aarnold@highlandcc.edu

Amy Foley
Top Floor of Yost Hall
afoley@highlandcc.edu

Angie Eberly
Wellness Center
aeberly@highlandcc.edu

B.J. Smith
Allen Field House
bjsmith@highlandcc.edu

Chad Clevenger
2nd Floor of Porter Family Stadium Center
cclevenger@highlandcc.edu

Courtney Freeman
2nd Floor of Irvin Hall
cfreeman@highlandcc.edu

Daniel Dulin
Allen Field House
ddulin@highlandcc.edu

Jerre Cole

jcole@highlandcc.edu
Justine Salgado
2nd Floor of Irvin Hall
jsalgado@highlandcc.edu
Kim Bechtold
2nd Floor of Irvin Hall
kbechtold@highlandcc.edu
Laura Handke
Agriculture Building
lhandke@highlandcc.edu
Lexy Clark
1st Floor of Irvin Hall
lclark@highlandcc.edu
Lisa Parsons
2nd Floor of Irvin Hall
lparsons@highlandcc.edu

Michelle Hurn
CT Room 108
mhurn@highlandcc.edu

Pamela Fulbright
Lower Level Yost Hall
pfulbright@highlandcc.edu
Sharon Kibbe

skibbe@highlandcc.edu

Shayna Leahy
Music Rm, Admin Bldg
sleahy@highlandcc.edu

Stacy Freeman
Lower Level Yost Hall
sfreeman@highlandcc.edu

Taylor Allen
Bottom Floor of LSU, Room E
tallen@highlandcc.edu

Tia Collins
Allen Field House
tcollins@highlandcc.edu
Todd Meier
CT Room 130
tmeier@highlandcc.edu

 

Atchison Technical Center

Lucas Hunzinger
lhunzinger@highlandcc.edu

Amy Dulac
adulac@highlandcc.edu
Allison Johnson
ajohnson@highlandcc.edu

 

Western Center

Cara Baker
cbaker@highlandcc.edu
Angela Schmale
aschmale@highlandcc.edu

 

Perry Center

Jennifer Gay
jgay@highlandcc.edu

 

Wamego Center

JD Koons
jkoons@highlandcc.edu
Lisa Bellamy
lbellamy@highlandcc.edu

 

Online Education

Denise Peters
dpeters@highlandcc.edu
Erin Carlson
ecarlson@highlandcc.edu

 

Concurrent Education

Sara Smith
ssmith@highlandcc.edu

 

What's Happening At Highland