The Student Success Center is committed to the development and understanding of the college experience for all students. The SSC supports Highland Community College’s mission to provide lifelong learning opportunities by way of academic advisors and early intervention services.  Each student has access to an advisor and Main Campus students are assigned a specific advisor for their time at HCC. 

 

Advisors help with the following services:

  • Discuss educational and career goals

  • Assist students with scheduling and course selection

  • Provide information on degrees, certificates, and transfer requirements

  • Provide referrals to other departments as needed

  • Track progress towards graduation and/or educational goals

 

Advisors can be faculty, staff members, or athletic coaches.  If a student is taking mainly online classes, please refer to the Online section below.  If a student is taking classes at a center other than the main campus, please see the information below.  Below is the list of the advisors at HCC.  You can find out who your advisor is by looking at the bottom of your student schedule in MyHCC.   

 

2020-2021 Advisor List:

 

HCC Campus Advisors

 

Amy Foley
Top Floor of Yost Hall
afoley@highlandcc.edu

Angie Eberly
Wellness Center
aeberly@highlandcc.edu

Bekkah Landoll
2nd Floor Irvin Hall
blandoll@highlandcc.edu

Hannah Hearld
Library
hhearld@highlandcc.edu

Jon Oler
Allen Field House
oler.jon@highlandcc.edu

Joshua Clary
1st Floor of Irvin Hall
jclary@highlandcc.edu

Kim Bechtold
2nd Floor of Irvin Hall
kbechtold@highlandcc.edu

Lexy Clark
Library
lclark@highlandcc.edu

Lisa Parsons
2nd Floor, Irvin Hall
lparsons@highlandcc.edu

Lydia Harvey
Allen Fieldhouse
lharvey@highlandcc.edu

Michelle Hurn
CT Room 108
mhurn@highlandcc.edu

Pamela Fulbright
Lower Level Yost Hall
pfulbright@highlandcc.edu
Sandra Moran
2nd Floor of Porter Family Stadium Center
smoran@highlandcc.edu

Sharon Kibbe
LSU Room E
skibbe@highlandcc.edu

Shayna Leahy
Music Rm, Admin Bldg
sleahy@highlandcc.edu

Sydney Markt
Allen Field House
smarkt@highlandcc.edu

Tia Collins
Allen Field House
tcollins@highlandcc.edu

Todd Meier
CT Room 130
tmeier@highlandcc.edu

 

Atchison Technical Center

Lucas Hunzinger
lhunzinger@highlandcc.edu

Amy Dulac
adulac@highlandcc.edu
Allison Johnson
ajohnson@highlandcc.edu

 

Western Center

Cara Baker
cbaker@highlandcc.edu
Angela Sutton
aschmale@highlandcc.edu

 

Perry Center

Jennifer Gay
jgay@highlandcc.edu

 

Wamego Center

JD Koons
jkoons@highlandcc.edu  
Lindsey Milburn
lmilburn@highlandcc.edu

 

Online Education

Denise Peters
dpeters@highlandcc.edu  
Erin Carlson
ecarlson@highlandcc.edu
Tessa Allen
trallen@highlandcc.edu 

 

Concurrent Education

Sara Smith
ssmith@highlandcc.edu   

Tessa Allen
trallen@highlandcc.edu

 

What's Happening At Highland